Email

Mayor Erin Mendenhall – mayor@slcgov.com

Demand:

  • Release ALL 5 cop body cams, UNEDITED and COMPLETE
  • Fire Chief Mike Brown
  • Fire ALL cops involved in shooting to kill Bernardo
  • Create independent Civilian Review Boards WITH TEETH for all police shootings
  • Release the names and pictures of ALL officers involved, along with their backgrounds, records, and misconduct reports
  • Explain how ALL 10 of his fingers were shot off!!!

District Attorney Sim Gill — districtAttorney@slco.org

Demand

  • Murder charges for all the cops who killed Bernardo
  • Charges for shooting all 10 of his fingers off
  • Release the full Unified Police Report
  • Release the full autopsy report
  • Release ALL body cam videos and ALL security camera videos UNEDITED and complete.

Salt Lake City Council Members

Andrew Johnston, District 2, andrew.johnson@slcgov.com

James Rogers, District 1, james.rogers@slcgov.com

Chris Wharton, chris.wharton@slcgov.com

Darin Mano, District 5, darin.mano@slcgov.com

Dan Dugan, District 6, dan.dugan@slcgov.com

Amy Fowler, District 7, amy.fowler@slcgov.com

Demand:

  • Release ALL 5 cop body cams, UNEDITED and COMPLETE
  • Fire Chief Mike Brown
  • Fire ALL cops involved in shooting to kill Bernardo
  • Create independent Civilian Review Boards WITH TEETH for all police shootings
  • Release the names and pictures of ALL officers involved, along with their backgrounds, records, and misconduct reports
  • Explain how ALL 10 of his fingers were shot off!!!

Luz Escamilla, District 1, Utah State Senator — lescamilla@le.utah.gov

Demand:

  • Repel 451, legislation that blocks police civilian review boards
  • Revoke Police Immunity
  • Introduce new laws regarding police use of force, specifically disallowing cops to shoot suspects in the backs while they are fleeing.

Angela Romero, District 26, Utah House of Representatives — angelaromero@le.utah.gov

Demand:

  • Repel 451, legislation that blocks police civilian review boards
  • Revoke Police Immunity
  • Introduce new laws regarding police use of force, specifically disallowing cops to shoot suspects in the backs while they are fleeing

Sandra Hollins, District 23, Utah State Representative — shollins@le.utah.gov

Demand:

  • Repel 451, legislation that blocks police civilian review boards
  • Revoke Police Immunity
  • Introduce new laws regarding police use of force, specifically disallowing cops to shoot suspects in the backs while they are fleeing